Total Tracks 12
Total Length 53:21
1. Airbag (4:44)
2. Paranoid Android (6:23)
3. Subterranean Homesick Alien (4:27)
4. Exit Music (For A Film) (4:24)
5. Let Down (4:59)
6. Karma Police (4:21)
7. Fitter Happier (1:57)
8. Electioneering (3:50)
9. Climbing Up The Walls (4:45)
10. No Surprises (3:48)
11. Lucky (4:19)
12. The Tourist (5:24)
Released 01/07/1997
Carl's Rating
Format CD
Label EMI Records Ltd.
Catalog No 7243 8 55229 2 5
Genre Alternative & Punk: Brit Pop
Primary Genre Alternative & Punk: Brit Pop
Reviews AMG EXPERT REVIEW: Using the textured soundscapes of The Bends as a launching pad, Radiohead delivered another startlingly accomplished set of modern guitar rock with OK Computer. The anthemic guitar heroics present on Pablo Honey and even The Bends are nowhere to be heard here. Radiohead have stripped away many of the obvious elements of guitar rock, creating music that is subtle and textured, yet still has the feeling of rock & roll. Even at its most adventurous - such as the complex, multi-segmented "Paranoid Android" - the band is tight, melodic, and muscular, and Thom Yorke's voice effortlessly shifts from a sweet falsetto to vicious snarls. It's a thoroughly astonishing demonstration of musical virtuosity, and becomes even impressive with repeated listens, which reveal subtleties like electronica rhythms, eerie keyboards, odd time signatures, and complex syncopations. Yet all of this would simply be showmanship if the songs weren't strong in themselves, and OK Computer is filled with moody masterpieces, from the shimmering "Subterranean Homesick Alien" and the sighing "Karma Police" to the gothic crawl of "Exit Music (For a Film)." OK Computer is the album that establishes Radiohead as one of the most inventive and rewarding guitar-rock bands of the '90s. - Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Generated by CATraxx - 06/09/2011 11:47 PM