Total Tracks 10
Total Length 45:33
1. Answers To Nothing (4:34)
2. Take Me Home (3:05)
3. Sister And Brother (5:55)
4. Dear God (5:00)
5. The Leaving (So Long) (4:16)
6. Just For Your (4:39)
7. Hell To Heaven (4:04)
8. Lied (4:53)
9. Homeland (4:41)
10. Remembrance Day (4:26)
Released 1988
Carl's Rating
Format CD
Label Chrysalis
Catalog No VKW 41649 DIDX 3510
Genre Rock: Soft Rock
Primary Genre Rock: Soft Rock
Reviews AMG EXPERT REVIEW: The second full-fledged solo outing for former Ultravox frontman Midge Ure is pretty much what one would expect. One difference is the more organic feel of the music, which might be attributable to the impressive array of players. Guests include Big Country drummer Mark Brzezicki, Level 42 bassist/lead singer Mark King, Craig Armstrong, and members of UB40. There's a slight world music influence on songs like the title track and "Take Me Home," but it's all presented with polish and gloss. Kate Bush duets with Ure on "Sister and Brother." Lyrically, there seems to be a greater emphasis on the state of the world (perhaps as a result of his work with Band Aid) with the swirling plea "Dear God," a minor hit, being the most overt and successful result. Answers to Nothing is a pleasant, if not exactly memorable, slice of adult pop/rock. — Tom Demalon

Generated by CATraxx - 06/09/2011 11:54 PM