Total Tracks 12
Total Length 50:54
1. Lie To Me (4:11)
2. Darker Side (5:07)
3. Good Morning Little School Girl (4:14)
4. Still Wonder (3:45)
5. Matchbox (3:29)
6. Back For A Taste Of Your Love (3:32)
7. A Quitter Never Wins (5:56)
8. Hit The Ground Running (3:31)
9. Rack 'Em Up (4:07)
10. When I Come To You (4:58)
11. There's Gotta Be A Change (4:11)
12. Missing Your Love (3:53)
Released 28/01/1997
Carl's Rating
Format CD
Label A&M Records Inc.
Catalog No CD 500640
Genre Alternative: Art Rock
Primary Genre Alternative: Art Rock
Reviews AMG EXPERT REVIEW: Like his peers Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Chris Duarte, Jonny Lang is a technically gifted blues guitarist, capable of spitting out accomplished licks and riffs at an astonishingly rapid rate. That doens't necessarily mean the album has much emotional weight — Lang can deliver the style, but not the substance, simply because he still needs to grow as a musician. Lang does boast an impressive array of licks and instrumental technique, but he needs something more to make Lie to Me a substantive record. — Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Generated by CATraxx - 06/09/2011 11:42 PM